Contact Us

DR. KEARNEY MIDDLE SCHOOL 

10723 – 92nd St.
Fort St John BC, V1J 3J4

Phone:   250-785-8378
Fax:       
250-785-1678


STAFF LIST 2017-18

Principal – Wes McKnight (wmcknight@prn.bc.ca)

Vice-Principal – Chris Nock (cnock@prn.bc.ca)

Secretaries

Bonnie Thompson (bthompson@prn.bc.ca)

Lora Merwin (lmerwin@prn.bc.ca)

Barb Chaput (bchaput@prn.bc.ca)

Librarian

Jo-Anne Bennett  (jbennett@prn.bc.ca)

Counsellors

Crystal Anielewicz (canielewicz@prn.bc.ca)

Mark Cresswell (mcresswell@prn.bc.ca)

Learning Services & Student Support

Rachael Bason – Resource Teacher – (rbason@prn.bc.ca)

Tanya Braun – Behaviour Support Teacher – (tbraun@prn.bc.ca)

Angela Griffin – Learning Assistant Teacher – (agriffin@prn.bc.ca)

Seanaugh Strebchuk – Learning Assistant Teacher – (sstrebchuk@prn.bc.ca)

Teachers – Grade 7 

Jill Gorsic – Grade 7 and Science 9 – (jgorsic@prn.bc.ca)

Elias Kui – Grade 7 and PE 9 – (ekui@prn.bc.ca)

Matt Logan – Grade 7, French 7 – (mlogan@prn.bc.ca)

Lorell MacPherson – Grade 7 and Science 9 – (lmacpherson@prn.bc.ca)

Mike O’Brien – Grade 7, Computers 7 – (mobrien@prn.bc.ca)

Tara Maloney – Grade 7 and SS 9 (tmaloney@prn.bc.ca)

Joss Hannaford  – Grade 7, EN 9 (jhannaford@prn.bc.ca)

Teachers – Grade 8 

Harman Dhillon – Math/Science 8 & 9  – (hdhillon@prn.bc.ca)

Dan Cimini – Math/Science 8 & 9 – (dcimini@prn.bc.ca)

Linda Glenn – English/SS 8&9 – (lglenn@prn.bc.ca)

Tim Louie – Math/Science 8 & 9, Hockey Academy – (tlouie@prn.bc.ca)

Mike McMullin – English/SS 8 & 9 – (mmcmullin@prn.bc.ca)

Christine Young – Core 8, Math/Science 9 – (christineyoung@prn.bc.ca)

Paula Duncan – English/Socials 8, PE 8 (pduncan@prn.bc.ca)

Teachers – Physical & Health Education Department

Hayley Davidson – PHE/Outdoor Recreation/Athletic Director –  (hdavidson@prn.bc.ca)

Kristen Utz – PHE – (kutz@prn.bc.ca)

Teachers – Grade 9 Core/Electives

Ginger Alexander – Drama/Musical Theatre – (galexander@prn.bc.ca)

Bryan Barranti – Woodwork/Computers/Yearbook – (bbarranti@prn.bc.ca)

Jo-Anne Bennett – Librarian, Inquiry 7, English 9 – (jbennett@prn.bc.ca)

Rebecca Clements – French 8 – (rclements@prn.bc.ca)

       Laurie Gould – English 9, Social Studies 9, Art (lgould@prn.bc.ca)

Sandra Gunn – Band/Music/English 9 – (sgunn@prn.bc.ca)

Theresa Hipkiss – Art – (thipkiss@prn.bc.ca)

Catherine Moreland – French 7-9 – (cmoreland@prn.bc.ca)

Perry Rouse – Metalwork/Mechanics – (prouse@prn.bc.ca)

Kim Telizyn – Foods 7,8,9/Textiles – (ktelizyn@prn.bc.ca)

Kelsey Zabolotniuk – Math/Science 9 – (kzabolotniuk@prn.bc.ca)

Indigenous Education 

Brittany Puttick – Indigenous Cultural & Education Enhancement Teacher –  (bputtick@prn.bc.ca)

Haley Irwin – ASSW (hirwin@prn.bc.ca)

Sylvia Zettergreen – ASSW – (szettergreen@prn.bc.ca)

Educational Assistants

Victoria Brooks

Jackie Cornet

Jennifer Cullen

Caroline Drapeau

Arlene Dressler

Tyra Eklund

Jennifer Gillespie

Angie Gladue

Michelle Hamm

Sharon Marshman

Joan Robertson

Tammy Robertson

Deb Smith

Brandy Utz

Custodians

Jim Stroud – Head Custodian

Cindy Hernendez – Custodian

Rosalie Richards – Custodian

Leave a Reply