Contact Us

DR. KEARNEY MIDDLE SCHOOL 

10723 – 92nd St.
Fort St John BC, V1J 3J4

Phone:   250-785-8378
Fax:       
250-785-1678


STAFF LIST 2018/2019

Principal – Wes McKnight (wmcknight@prn.bc.ca)

Vice-Principal – Chris Nock (cnock@prn.bc.ca)

Secretaries

Bonnie Thompson (bthompson@prn.bc.ca)

Lora Merwin (lmerwin@prn.bc.ca)

Barb Chaput (bchaput@prn.bc.ca)

Librarian

Jo-Anne Bennett  (jbennett@prn.bc.ca)

Counsellors

Tanya Braun (tbraun@prn.bc.ca)

Mark Cresswell (mcresswell@prn.bc.ca)

Learning Services & Student Support

Bobbie-Jo Alexander – Learning Assistance Teacher (balexander@prn.bc.ca)

Rachael Bason – Resource Teacher – (rbason@prn.bc.ca)

Tanya Braun – Behaviour Support Teacher – (tbraun@prn.bc.ca)

Seanaugh Strebchuk – Learning Assistant Teacher – (sstrebchuk@prn.bc.ca)

Teachers – Grade 7 

Jill Gorsic – Grade 7 and Science 9 – (jgorsic@prn.bc.ca)

Elias Kui – Grade 7 and English 9 – (ekui@prn.bc.ca)

Matt Logan – Grade 7, Computers 7 – (mlogan@prn.bc.ca)

Lorell MacPherson – Grade 7 and Math 9 – (lmacpherson@prn.bc.ca)

Tara Maloney – Grade 7 and Social Studies 9 (tmaloney@prn.bc.ca)

Mike O’Brien – Grade 7, Math 9 – (mobrien@prn.bc.ca)

Ted Sloan  – Grade 7, English 9 (tsloan@prn.bc.ca)

Teachers – Grade 8 

Becky Clements – English/Social Studies 8, French 8 (pduncan@prn.bc.ca)

Tristen Burridge – English/Social Studies 8, PHE 8 (tburridge@prn.bc.ca)

Dan Cimini – Math/Science 8 & 9 – (dcimini@prn.bc.ca)

Linda Glenn – English/Social Studies 8 & 9 – (lglenn@prn.bc.ca)

Tim Louie – Math/Science 8 & 9, Hockey Academy – (tlouie@prn.bc.ca)

Mike McMullin – English/Social Studies 8 & 9 – (mmcmullin@prn.bc.ca)

Ray Taggart – Math/Science 8 & 9  – (rtaggart@prn.bc.ca)

Christine Young – Math/Science 8 & 9 – (christineyoung@prn.bc.ca)

Teachers – Physical & Health Education Department

Tristen Burridge – PHE (tburridge@prn.bc.ca)

Dan Cimini – PHE (dcimini@prn.bc.ca)

Hayley Davidson – PHE /Athletic Director –  (hdavidson@prn.bc.ca)

Kristen Utz – PHE – (kutz@prn.bc.ca)

Teachers – Grade 9 Core/Electives

Ginger Alexander – Drama/Musical Theatre – (galexander@prn.bc.ca)

Bryan Barranti – Woodwork/Computers/Yearbook – (bbarranti@prn.bc.ca)

Jo-Anne Bennett – Librarian/English 9 – (jbennett@prn.bc.ca)

Rebecca Clements – French 8 – (rclements@prn.bc.ca)

       Laurie Gould – English 9/Social Studies 9/ Art (lgould@prn.bc.ca)

Sandra Gunn – Band/Music/English 9 – (sgunn@prn.bc.ca)

Theresa Hipkiss – Art – (thipkiss@prn.bc.ca)

Catherine Moreland – French 7-9 – (cmoreland@prn.bc.ca)

Perry Rouse – Metalwork/Mechanics – (prouse@prn.bc.ca)

Kim Telizyn – Foods 7,8,9 – (ktelizyn@prn.bc.ca)

Kelsey Zabolotniuk – Math 9/Spanish 8 & 9  – (kzabolotniuk@prn.bc.ca)

Shawna-Marie Phillips – Support Teacher/Equine Assisted Learning (smphillips@prn.bc.ca)

Indigenous Education 

Brittany Puttick – Indigenous Cultural & Education Enhancement Teacher –  (bputtick@prn.bc.ca)

Haley Irwin – ASSW (hirwin@prn.bc.ca)

Sylvia Zettergreen – ASSW – (szettergreen@prn.bc.ca)

Educational Assistants

Jacquie Cornet

Caroline Drapeau

Arlene Dressler

Tyra Eklund

Dawn Gallant

Angie Gladue

Sharon Marshman

Tammy Robertson

Deb Smith

Brandy Utz

Custodians

Jim Stroud – Head Custodian

Cindy Hernendez – Custodian

Rosalie Richards – Custodian

Leave a Reply