Staff

DR. KEARNEY MIDDLE SCHOOL 

10723 – 92nd St.
Fort St John BC, V1J 3J4

Phone:   250-785-8378
Fax:       
250-785-1678


Principal – Sheldon Craig-Steele (ssteele@prn.bc.ca)

Vice Principal – Christopher Nock (cnock@prn.bc.ca)

Secretaries

       Bonnie Thompson (bthompson@prn.bc.ca

Lora Merwin (lmerwin@prn.bc.ca)

Barb Chaput (bchaput@prn.bc.ca)

Librarian

Jo-Anne Bennett  (jbennett@prn.bc.ca)

Counsellors

Tanya Braun (tbraun@prn.bc.ca)

Mark Cresswell (mcresswell@prn.bc.ca)

 Student Support 

       Tanya Braun – Behaviour Support  (tbraun@prn.bc.ca)

       Barb Fletcher – Resource Teacher  (bfletcher@prn.bc.ca)

Jennifer Hebden-Taylor  – Learning Assistance Teacher/ELL Support  (jhebdentaylor@prn.bc.ca)

Seanaugh Strebchuk – Learning Assistant Teacher/ELL Support (sstrebchuk@prn.bc.ca)

Teachers – Grade 7 

Jared Kaye – Grade 7, Social Studies 9 (jkaye@prn.bc.ca)

Matt Logan – Grade 7, Computers 7 (mlogan@prn.bc.ca)

Lorell MacPherson – Grade 7, Math 9  (lmacpherson@prn.bc.ca

       Chris Neufeldt – Grade 7, English 9 (cneufeldt@prn.bc.ca

Mike O’Brien – Grade 7, Math 9  (mobrien@prn.bc.ca)

       Trent Read – Grade 7, English 9 (tread@prn.bc.ca

Robert Roos – Grade 7, Science 9 (rroos@prn.bc.ca

       Shayna Wood – Grade 7, English 9 (swood@prn.bc.ca

Teachers – Grade 8 

Dan Cimini – Math/Science 8 & 9, PHE  (dcimini@prn.bc.ca)

Linda Glenn – English/Social Studies 8 & 9  (lglenn@prn.bc.ca)

       Dean Kesteloot – English/Social Studies 8, FSL 8 (dkesteloot@prn.bc.ca)

Tim Louie – Math/Science 8 & 9, Hockey Academy  (tlouie@prn.bc.ca)

Mike McMullin – English/Social Studies 8 & 9  (mmcmullin@prn.bc.ca)

Ray Taggart – Math/Science 8 & 9, Hockey Academy (rtaggart@prn.bc.ca)

Teachers – Physical & Health Education Department

       Jonah Burridge – PHE, English 9 (jburridge@prn.bc.ca

Tristen Burridge – Athletic Director   (tburridge@prn.bc.ca)

Dan Cimini – Math/Science 8, PHE (dcimini@prn.bc.ca)

       Justin Ginn – Math/Science 9, PHE (jginn@prn.bc.ca

Teachers – Grade 9 Core/Electives

Ginger Alexander – Drama/Musical Theatre  (galexander@prn.bc.ca)

Bryan Barranti – Woodwork/Computers/Yearbook (bbarranti@prn.bc.ca)

Jo-Anne Bennett – Librarian/English 9  (jbennett@prn.bc.ca)

       Dylan Fleming – Math 9/Science 9 (dfleming@prn.bc.ca

       Mike Gange – English 9/Social Studies 9/Remedy (mgange@prn.bc.ca

       Laurie Gould – Art (lgould@prn.bc.ca)

Sandra Gunn – Band/Music/English 9  (sgunn@prn.bc.ca)

Catherine Moreland – French 7-9 (cmoreland@prn.bc.ca)

Perry Rouse – Metalwork/Mechanics  (prouse@prn.bc.ca)

Kim Telizyn – Foods 7,8,9  (ktelizyn@prn.bc.ca)

Indigenous Education  

Haley Irwin –  Indigenous Student Support Worker (hirwin@prn.bc.ca)

       Brittany Puttick – Indigenous Support Teacher  (bputtick@prn.bc.ca)

Sylvia Zettergreen – Indigenous Student Support Worker (szettergreen@prn.bc.ca)

Educational Assistants

Jacquie Cornet

       Natasha Dowe 

Caroline Drapeau

Arlene Dressler

Dawn Gallant

Angie Gladue

Sharon Marshman

       Brandy Sjostrom 

Deb Smith

Brandy Utz

Custodians

Jim Stroud – Head Custodian

Geral Hallarda – Custodian

Rosalie Richards – Custodian

Leave a Reply